The purpose of the analysis: to determine the seasonality and potential of key queries, to show the dynamics of organic traffic, to identify leaders.
Our ranking includes sites that focus on selling “windows and doors” as well as their installation and maintenance services.
The table reflects only “organic traffic” from Google search, we excluded “brand traffic”
*For analysis we use Ahrefs, one of the most accurate tools on the market, but even it underestimates the real traffic figures. And significantly: according to our measurements, by 3-5 times. This is not a hypothesis, but a proven fact that we tell every client. Therefore, if the traffic is conditionally 1,000, the real traffic can be 3,000+. Ahrefs does not overestimate, it is always cautious. Just keep it in your mind when you look at the numbers.
For clarity, let’s display the traffic volume data in a pie-shaped pie chart to see who is taking a big bite out of it.
*Diagram #1 shows the % of traffic from the total amount in the niche: “windows and doors”
In this section, we compare the total search traffic of all 25 players for 2024 and 2025.
What is included in “general traffic”? These are all the hits from Google for any query – both branded (e.g. “fabrica Plastal”) and general (e.g. “plastic windows in moldova prices”, “panoramic windows” or “ferestre din aluminiu”). This indicator reflects the scale of visibility of the site in Google.
| № | Сайт | Общий трафик 2024 | Общий трафик 2025 | Разница в % |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ecoferestre.md | 1100 | 1500 | +36% |
| 2 | valent.md | 485 | 545 | +12% |
| 3 | piccolomondo.md | 224 | 524 | +134% |
| 4 | ferestre.md | 328 | 466 | +42% |
| 5 | veka-ferestre.md | 630 | 405 | -36% |
| 6 | gardecor.md | 347 | 376 | +8% |
| 7 | kameleon.md | 261 | 304 | +16% |
| 8 | eko-okna.md | 283 | 302 | +7% |
| 9 | ferestresalamander.md | 487 | 209 | -57% |
| 10 | stroymarket.md | 287 | 185 | -36% |
| 11 | rolete.md | 201 | 173 | -14% |
| 12 | ferestre-veka.md | 138 | 145 | +5% |
| 13 | fluxmester.md | 92 | 137 | +49% |
| 14 | geamtermopan.md | 57 | 118 | +107% |
| 15 | ferestretermopan.md | 301 | 113 | -62% |
| 16 | plastal.md | 99 | 104 | +5% |
| 17 | oknana.md | 91 | 81 | -11% |
| 18 | vefasistem.md | 11 | 62 | +464% |
| 19 | ferestresteclopachet.md | 314 | 49 | -84% |
| 20 | euroferestre.md | 25 | 45 | +80% |
| 21 | diados.md | 40 | 41 | +2% |
| 22 | oknasalamander.md | 32 | 36 | +13% |
| 23 | termopanemoldova.md | 33 | 36 | +8% |
| 24 | aluminiugrup.md | 70 | 34 | -51% |
| 25 | ergoglass.md | 31 | 30 | -3% |
Let us help you get it to the top of Google, find out how much traffic you can attract from Google. Leave a request – we will accelerate!
The table reflects the % of non-branded traffic comparing 2024 – 2025.
Non-branded traffic are queries that do not include the “brand name” but are related to the goods or services that the company offers. For example, queries “usi steclopachet preturi”, “ferestre termopachet”, “ferestre steclopachet”, “usi si ferestre termopan preturi”, “ferestre termopan moldova”, “glazing unit price chisinau”, “PVC windows” and other key queries in Google.
| № | Сайт | небренд трафик 2024 | в % от общего 2024 | небренд трафик 2025 | в % от общего 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ecoferestre.md | 1030 | 94% | 1430 | 95% |
| 2 | valent.md | 485 | 100% | 545 | 100% |
| 3 | piccolomondo.md | 224 | 100% | 524 | 100% |
| 4 | ferestre.md | 71 | 22% | 176 | 38% |
| 5 | veka-ferestre.md | 630 | 100% | 405 | 100% |
| 6 | gardecor.md | 140 | 37% | 150 | 40% |
| 7 | kameleon.md | 213 | 82% | 242 | 80% |
| 8 | eko-okna.md | 283 | 100% | 302 | 100% |
| 9 | ferestresalamander.md | 5 | 1% | 167 | 80% |
| 10 | stroymarket.md | 287 | 100% | 185 | 100% |
| 11 | rolete.md | 30 | 14% | 16 | 9% |
| 12 | ferestre-veka.md | 137 | 99% | 138 | 95% |
| 13 | fluxmester.md | 15 | 16% | 57 | 42% |
| 14 | geamtermopan.md | 57 | 100% | 118 | 100% |
| 15 | ferestretermopan.md | 301 | 100% | 47 | 42% |
| 16 | plastal.md | 99 | 100% | 9 | 9% |
| 17 | oknana.md | 91 | 100% | 81 | 100% |
| 18 | vefasistem.md | 11 | 100% | 62 | 100% |
| 19 | ferestresteclopachet.md | 314 | 100% | 49 | 100% |
| 20 | euroferestre.md | 20 | 80% | 5 | 11% |
| 21 | diados.md | 40 | 100% | 5 | 12% |
| 22 | oknasalamander.md | 31 | 94% | 32 | 89% |
| 23 | termopanemoldova.md | 33 | 100% | 36 | 100% |
| 24 | aluminiugrup.md | 70 | 100% | 34 | 100% |
| 25 | ergoglass.md | 31 | 100% | 30 | 100% |
Brand traffic represents queries “ecoferestre chisinau”, “ferestre veka”, “ferestre salamander” – queries contain the brand name
| № | Сайт | бренд трафик 2024 | в % от общего 2024 | бренд трафик 2025 | в % от общего 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | plastal.md | 90 | 81% | 95 | 91% |
| 2 | rolete.md | 183 | 86% | 157 | 91% |
| 3 | euroferestre.md | 5 | 20% | 40 | 89% |
| 4 | diados.md | 40 | 100% | 36 | 88% |
| 5 | ferestre.md | 257 | 78% | 290 | 62% |
| 6 | gardecor.md | 219 | 63% | 226 | 60% |
| 7 | fluxmester.md | 77 | 85% | 80 | 58% |
| 8 | ferestresalamander.md | 482 | 99% | 167 | 20% |
| 9 | ferestretermopan.md | 0 | 0% | 167 | 20% |
| 10 | kameleon.md | 48 | 18% | 62 | 20% |
| 11 | oknasalamander.md | 2 | 6% | 4 | 11% |
| 12 | ecoferestre.md | 70 | 6% | 70 | 5% |
| 13 | ferestre-veka.md | 1 | 1% | 7 | 5% |
| 14 | valent.md | 0 | 0% | 0 | 0% |
| 15 | piccolomondo.md | 0 | 0% | 0 | 0% |
| 16 | veka-ferestre.md | 0 | 0% | 0 | 0% |
| 17 | eko-okna.md | 0 | 0% | 0 | 0% |
| 18 | stroymarket.md | 0 | 0% | 0 | 0% |
| 19 | geamtermopan.md | 0 | 0% | 0 | 0% |
| 20 | oknana.md | 0 | 0% | 0 | 0% |
| 21 | vefasistem.md | 0 | 0% | 0 | 0% |
| 22 | ferestresteclopachet.md | 0 | 0% | 0 | 0% |
| 23 | termopanemoldova.md | 0 | 0% | 0 | 0% |
| 24 | aluminiugrup.md | 0 | 0% | 0 | 0% |
| 25 | ergoglass.md | 0 | 0% | 0 | 0% |
The table contains the top “key queries” for which the site gets the most organic traffic from Google search.
The website page for the specified query / product / category / brand, intercepts traffic from Google search, brings the site the most traffic compared to other queries.
% – reflects how much traffic from the total, brings the query compared to others.
| Сайт | Ключевой запрос сайта | Трафик по запросу | Объем трафика % от 100% на сайте |
|---|---|---|---|
| ecoferestre.md | usi steclopachet preturi | 638 | 43.20% |
| valent.md | ferestre termopan | 263 | 48.30% |
| piccolomondo.md | usi termopan interior | 278 | 53.10% |
| ferestre.md | ferestre termopan | 234 | 50.50% |
| veka-ferestre.md | ferestre termopan preturi | 280 | 69.30% |
| gardecor.md | sticla pentru baie | 24 | 6.40% |
| kameleon.md | ferestre termopan | 50 | 16.50% |
| eko-okna.md | стеклопакеты кишинев | 82 | 27.50% |
| ferestresalamander.md | usi steclopachet preturi | 98 | 47.80% |
| stroymarket.md | плитка тротуарная кишинев | 125 | 67.60% |
| rolete.md | rolete moldova | 128 | 75.30% |
| ferestre-veka.md | usi termopan folosite | 94 | 65.70% |
| fluxmester.md | usi din pvc | 19 | 13.80% |
| geamtermopan.md | usi si ferestre termopan preturi md | 122 | 96.10% |
| ferestretermopan.md | ferestre termopan preturi | 22 | 20.40% |
| plastal.md | modele de usi din plastic | 8 | 7.60% |
| oknana.md | окна пластиковые | 32 | 41.60% |
| vefasistem.md | termopane chisinau | 43 | 74.10% |
| ferestresteclopachet.md | ferestre steclopachet | 50 | 100.00% |
| euroferestre.md | пластиковые двери | 25 | 58.10% |
| diados.md | jaluzele preturi | 1 | 2.50% |
| oknasalamander.md | стеклопакеты кишинев | 33 | 89.20% |
| termopanemoldova.md | usi termopan folosite | 10 | 27.80% |
| aluminiugrup.md | алюминиевый профиль кишинев | 6 | 17.60% |
| ergoglass.md | constructii metalice | 3 | 10.00% |
The cost of organic traffic is the amount a site would pay for the same traffic if it came through “contextual advertising” on Google for the same keywords. This metric shows how much money a site saves by getting free traffic through SEO each month.
| Сайт | Органический трафик 2025 | Стоимость трафика 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| ecoferestre.md | 1430 | 405$ |
| valent.md | 545 | 136$ |
| piccolomondo.md | 524 | 118$ |
| ferestre.md | 176 | 114$ |
| veka-ferestre.md | 405 | 92$ |
| gardecor.md | 150 | 75$ |
| kameleon.md | 242 | 63$ |
| eko-okna.md | 302 | 61$ |
| ferestresalamander.md | 167 | 49$ |
| stroymarket.md | 185 | 42$ |
| rolete.md | 16 | 30$ |
| fluxmester.md | 57 | 31$ |
| ferestre-veka.md | 138 | 29$ |
| geamtermopan.md | 118 | 25$ |
| ferestretermopan.md | 47 | 24$ |
| plastal.md | 9 | 23$ |
| oknana.md | 81 | 18$ |
| vefasistem.md | 62 | 16$ |
| ferestresteclopachet.md | 49 | 10$ |
| euroferestre.md | 5 | 9$ |
| diados.md | 5 | 8$ |
| oknasalamander.md | 32 | 8$ |
| termopanemoldova.md | 36 | 4$ |
| aluminiugrup.md | 34 | 2$ |
| ergoglass.md | 30 | 1$ |
*Diagram #2, shows a graph of seasonality – search demand for the year 2023 / 2024 / 2025.
The dynamics of search queries related to ferestre termopan. (considering that there are many other related queries) starts to grow since March – 304 queries were registered in Google then. The peak of interest falls on May, the number of queries reached 440. For comparison, in March 2024 this figure was 367 queries and the peak showed May – 501 queries.
This confirms that Moldovans actively use Google to choose a supplier of “plastic windows” – compare prices, study reviews and characteristics.
The table summarizes the financials for 2023-2024.
| Всего: | 805,88 млн | 766,59 млн | 78,29 млн | 76,67 млн | 631 чел. | 608 чел. |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Сайт | Оборот 2023 | Оборот 2024 | Чистая прибыль 2023 | Чистая прибыль 2024 | Кол-во сотрудников 2023 | Кол-во сотрудников 2024 |
| vefasistem.md | 215,35 | 236,53 | 13,09 | 29,33 | 125 | 142 |
| alusar.md | 134,41 | 123,38 | 7,46 | 7,84 | 61 | 60 |
| fensterbau.md | 104,16 | 97,95 | 14,35 | 15,5 | 75 | 49 |
| conplast.md | 63,51 | 64,45 | 17,91 | 6,23 | 63 | 68 |
| plastal.md | 75,12 | 42,52 | 10,32 | 2,51 | 53 | 44 |
| alcores.md universul-ferestrelor.md ferestre-veka.md | 54,36 | 35,77 | 4,89 | 912 | 30 | 31 |
| kameleon.md | 30,56 | 33,22 | 2,71 | 3,97 | 36 | 36 |
| fluxmester.md | 38,05 | 32,38 | 0,39 | 166 | 27 | 26 |
| econstruct.md | 14,28 | 18,43 | 1,55 | 3,03 | 14 | 15 |
| plastregal.md | 12,68 | 17,44 | 1,13 | 3,46 | 11 | 12 |
| blanconstruct.md | 24,49 | 14,81 | 951 | 0,51 | 40 | 27 |
| ferestre-tactica.md | 12,61 | 13,3 | 0,54 | 797 | 13 | 11 |
| renecons.md | 9,73 | 10,19 | 342 | 431 | 10 | 10 |
| ecoferestre.md | 6,02 | 10,92 | 0,69 | 206 | 44 | 44 |
| welbor.md | 3,69 | 3,69 | -84,7 | -186 | 9 | 4 |
| valent.md | 3,65 | 6,76 | 0,83 | 1,78 | 2 | 13 |
| fereastra.md | 2,01 | 2,01 | -183,6 | -960,8 | 7 | 7 |
| ferestre.md | 0.865 | 0,81 | 342 | -258,27 | 5 | 5 |
| vekamontaj.md | 0.336 | 2,03 | 0,8 | -82,76 | 6 | 4 |
The plastic windows and doors market in Moldova, showed a drop in turnover – 39.2 million (2023-2024) A drop in profit – 1.62 million and a drop in the number of employees -23 people. In 2024 sales fell compared to 2023.
Market leaders by turnover
Market leaders in terms of traffic to the website
ecoferestre.md is the undisputed leader: 1500 visits/month, 26.3% market share, +36% year-on-year growth. Almost all traffic is non-branded (95%). The main source of traffic to the site comes by keyword – “usi steclopachet preturi” (43%)
valent.md and piccolomondo.md – second and third positions (545 and 524 visits per site per month), showing growth and high dependence on the keywords “ferestre termopan” and “usi termopan interior”.
ferestre.md and veka-ferestre.md close the Top 5, but veka-ferestre.md has a noticeable drop in traffic (-36%), while ferestre.md grew by +42%.
Dynamics and changes 2024 – 2025
Strong growth was shown by piccolomondo.md (+134%), ferestre . md (+42%), geamtermopan.md (+107%) and vefasistem. md (+464%).
Major drops for ferestresalamander.md (-57%), ferestretermopan.md (-62%) and especially ferestrestecolopachet.md (-84%).
This indicates a redistribution of demand: some players are losing ground, while new sites are sharply gaining share.
Traffic structure (brand/non-brand)
Most leads are holding on to non-branded traffic (80-100%) This makes them less dependent on offline recognition and more on SEO positioning.
Exception: plastal.md, fluxmester. md, ferestre.md, gardecor. md- they have 60-90% branded traffic, which limits growth.
Key inquiries
The most competitive and “money” queries are “ferestre termopan”, “ferestre termopan preturi”, “usi si ferestre termopan preturi” and others.
Top players by query:
Traffic cost
At ecoferestre.md traffic is estimated at $405/month. this is almost 3 times higher than the nearest competitor.
Followed by veka-ferestre.md ($136), valent.md ($118), ferestre.md ($114).
The other players are lagging far behind – most sites have a traffic value <$100/month.
Seasonality
The query “ferestre termopan” has a pronounced peak in May.
In 2025, the maximum was 440 requests, while in 2024 it was 501 (a drop of -12%).
Seasonal demand generates up to 1/3 of all annual traffic, which means SEO activity should be stepped up from February onwards
General niche trends
The market is divided: the top 5 players control up to 60% of the market, 40% of traffic is distributed among dozens of small sites.
Competition is shifting: in 2024, brands dominated; in 2025, there is a clear increase due to SEO on non-branded queries.
The price of traffic is increasing: sites active with SEO have increased the value of transitions (especially ecoferestre.md).
The key to success: competent optimization for high-frequency queries with “preturi” and work in the seasonal peak (March – May).
We can help you find points of growth, leave a request

– In your opinion, what do customers pay attention to when buying windows and doors today?
On the Moldovan market our company positions itself as reliable – we sell reliability, not just windows! We believe that for our client this is the most important criterion when choosing.
Together we approve the project, and our on-site specialists perform the installation according to all standards and technologies, which allows us to provide a warranty on our windows and doors.
– Does your company have a specialty, a different approach? In what do you try to be better than others?
Over the last years we have shown incredible growth! To get one step closer to our clients, we opened Eco ferestre branded offices in every district of Chisinau. Today we already have 8 offices all over the city!
The website has played its role, thanks to which our client can find out the cost of his window without leaving home. And of course, we are the first in Moldova to invite our clients to our modern production facility to see how their windows and doors are assembled.
– How has the window-door market developed over the last 3 years, do you see growth or decline? Is there an increase in competition in the market?
Our niche is developing in small steps, yet there is a steady growth.
There is competition, as in any field, and everyone is trying to offer good service to the customer. Our specialty is our state-of-the-art production facilities. Today we actively invest in its development and provide our employees with everything they need to be able to perform their work processes as efficiently as possible.
– Does your website help you with customer service today?
As director of Eco Ferestre, I am daily convinced of how important a properly working website is for business development. Today, a website is not just a showcase of products and services, but a full-fledged tool for interacting with clients. For us, it has become a real virtual office: we strive to make it equally comfortable for the client both on the website and in our office.
On the website, customers receive consultations, leave requests, find out about new products and promotions, and choose suitable solutions. Through the website we communicate, support existing customers and attract new ones.
– How do you measure the effectiveness and results your site brings?
We analyze the key performance indicators of the website on a monthly basis: how much time the client spends on the pages, which blocks are studied more carefully, and which are quickly scrolled through. It is important for us that the site is really useful: that the client finds all the necessary information on it, can calculate the cost, find out the address of the nearest office or contact a consultant directly.
The website plays a crucial role at the first stage, when the client does not know anything about us yet and searches for information about windows on Google by himself.
We consider it not only as a sales channel, but also as the main source of information for clients. Our goal is to bring everything about our offers on the Moldovan market to our clients as quickly and conveniently as possible. Today we receive more than 50% of applications through the website. Therefore, it is crucial for us to make it convenient, fast and useful: from a clear product catalog to online consultations and cost calculator.
– Do you set a goal to “increase website traffic”?
We are used to grow! We have a certain budget for SEO and website promotion every month, we do not aim to increase, we aim to be stable and to be on the level, to be on the lookout at the end of it and it gives us the growth we need. For this purpose, our marketing department work closely on content structure and landing pages.
Each month we strive to increase our site’s “domain rating”, traffic and organic traffic value.
– What methods do you use to attract new users to the site?
SEO promotion is our favorite, thanks to it we maintain a steady stream of warm clients from Google search.
PPC campaigns (Google ads, Meta ads) – use for quick reach, launch promotions.
Content marketing – helps us to effectively inform our clients in social networks about what our team does, we demonstrate our service, approach to work, it helps to increase our recognition, increase trust and make our future clients more loyal to us!

– In your opinion, what do customers pay attention to when buying windows and doors today?
Customers are more likely to pay attention to experience and reputation, novices are more likely to make mistakes in installation.
A good company gives a warranty not only on the window, but also on how it is installed.
Customers are increasingly paying attention to the balance between quality energy efficient windows and adequate price. Many have seen what low-quality windows lead to and do not want to repeat the mistakes. The market is learning and it’s cool.
– Does your company have any specialty, approach? In what do you try to be better than others?
We have invested a lot in the education of designers, it depends on them whether the customer gets the right windows. Many companies “measure themselves with machines”, we measure success with the right project at the right price.
In addition, we have a specialty related to customers who have moved to Europe. We have organized the process from order acceptance to manufacturing, packaging and delivery directly to the customer’s door in any part of Europe. This allows us to be as convenient and reliable as possible for customers wherever they are.
– How has the window-door market evolved over the last 3 years?
I see that the market has remained very dynamic in recent years. Many companies have stopped actively investing in development, but there are also those who, on the contrary, have stepped up their pace and are actively expanding. Competition remains high, the market is not standing still.
– Does your website help you with customer service today?
We analyze people’s behavior on the site, what they read and watch – what they miss. The website as a tool for working with clients helps us a lot today and we try to make sure it always has up-to-date information.
– How do you measure the effectiveness and results your site brings?
We measure effectiveness by the number of applications, comparing them to the total number of leads received (conversions to applications).
– What problems do you face when working with the site, attracting traffic
Recently, we asked for help on the site from an executor, but faced the fact that he had a superficial understanding of our field. As a result, the text was prepared, which turned out to be irrelevant to the requests and looked so that it simply “did not want to read”. After this experience, we have become much more careful in selecting contractors and pay more attention to the preparation of the terms of reference.
In fact, we were limited only to correcting texts. We realize that serious growth requires more comprehensive and competent work with the site.
– What metrics are important to you in SEO? What do you pay attention to when analyzing results from advertising and website traffic?
For us, the key metrics are:
– What methods do you use to attract new users to your site, what traffic channels do you use?
Today we use more targeted advertising and SEO – this gives us a steady stream of hits and applications.
– Do you have an in-house SEO team or do you outsource to external contractors?
We do not have our own SEO team, we seek help from outsourced performers.
– What steps have you taken in the last 12 months to retain and build SEO positions?
In fact, we were limited only to correcting texts. We realize that serious growth requires more comprehensive and competent work with the site.
Traffic on top commercial keywords is a flow of potential buyers who come to your website by entering phrases in Google search that are directly related to the desire to buy a particular product or service. Such traffic is high-conversion, as users are already at the stage of making a purchase decision and are looking for specific offers, for example, “plastic windows price”, “English language courses Chisinau” or “car rental Chisinau”.
Difference from other types:
Information queries → “how to choose windows”, “what is a double-glazed window”.
Navigation queries → “ecoferestre md”, “ferestre veka site”.
Commercial queries → “ferestre termopan preturi”, “cumpără uși termopan Chișinău”, “montaj ferestre pvc”.
Signs of commercial queries:
contain words: buy, order, price, cost, delivery, Kishinev, Moldova, installation, manufacturer;
user is no longer just looking for information, but looking for options for purchase;
“Traffic Value” is a monetary value of a website’s organic traffic, calculated similar to paid PPC (Google Ads) advertising.
How it is calculated:
All keywords are taken, for which the site receives organic traffic.
For each keyword its CPC (Cost Per Click) in Google Ads is taken into account.
CPC is multiplied by the number of organic clicks → so the “cost” of traffic for this query is determined.
It is added up for all keys → we get the total “cost of organic traffic”.
Example:
Query “ferestre termopan preturi” → CPC = 0.5$
Site gets 500 clicks per month → 500 × 0.5$ = 250$
If you summarize all keys → you get “cost of site traffic”.
What it means:
This is not real money, but a metric that shows:
how much that same volume of traffic would roughly be worth if you bought ads;
the value of organics and SEO effectiveness.